Welcome to “The Shed”

June 11, 2008

I would have driven right by it. Few people would dare venture off the highway to visit. I have seen all those slasher flicks that gloriously dismember the brave (read stupid) souls that take that risk. But I just couldn’t help myself. Folks had told me it was worth the short trip from Biloxi to sample some of the areas finest BBQ. Not to mention the atmosphere that comes free of charge. Welcome to “The Shed”!

This establishment was built using refuse collected by it’s founder. Masses of discarded materials were squirreled away with no rhyme or reason. Then inspiration struck… He built it, and they did indeed come. I could retell the tale, but why not visit the website and read it for yourself. It is certainly an off beat story!

www.theshedbbq.com

The pics above were taken with my iPhone on my lunch trip. I could honestly spend an entire day just milling about and taking in the unique items used to make up the restaurant. This takes the cake in over-stimulation! I highly encourage anyone that finds themselves in or around Biloxi, Mobile, New Orleans, etc. to make a trip to “The Shed”. The atmosphere is one-of-a-kind, and the staff are super friendly. And like the upper-left picture clearly states, they serve a really Nice Rack (of ribs! Jeez, what kind of dirty old man do you think I am?).

By tmhale13

Leave a Reply

