Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It…NOOOOO!!

March 2, 2009

Well, I have been in D.C. for about a week and have now been hit with my first winter storm. On Sunday, snow dusted the deck on the house. That quickly melted away. Then, on Monday morning, I awoke to the scene above (top left). Driving in snow for the first time in over 15 years was quite a challenge. I think I averaged 25 mph on the freeway. And considering I have to park and walk about 3 blocks to my building, I was pleasantly surprised that I made the entire trip unharmed. The Bottom right picture is the view from my cubicle at around 7:30 am Monday. hopefully some of this will melt off by tomorrow. This is exactly what I wanted to avoid for…well…the rest of my life. Maybe if I click my combat boot heels and say there’s “no place like Florida” three times… Damn! It didn’t work!

By tmhale13

Leave a Reply

