Running Sucks!!!

July 13, 2006

I just got done with a 4+ mile run with the Army folks here. Whew! They don’t seem to realize there was a reason I joined the Air Force over the Army. Granted, due to quite a bit of pain in my still healing broken ankle, I only ran about 2.5 to 3 miles of that 4+. I think I will write my congressman. Maybe after a few more runs with these obvious sadists I will be in some sort of shape. I guess that makes it worth it. The food over here has already helped me lose about 8 – 10 pounds. Meaning that I often opt for just a salad or some fruit over things like beef stroganoff or baked fish (I am guessing carp as seen above in Sadam’s lake around the palace). Oh well, at least we have a Subway and Pizza Hut for when I fall off the wagon. Now off to the showers and then to bed. Take care everyone.

By tmhale13

Leave a Reply

